When Does Dominaria United Release On MTG: Arena?

Dominaria United is shaping up to be one of the most hyped sets in recent years. Naturally, players want to get to building around the new cards as soon as possible. And MTG Arena will be the way many players go about doing that. That leaves people asking “When Does Dominaria United release on MTA: Arena? If you’re one such person, you’ve come to the right place.

The maintenance for the Dominaria United Arena release begins on September 1st, at roughly 8 a.m. PT. With that said, Wizards of the Coast says the maintenance should take bout three hours to complete. Although, the last few sets were out right after maintenance began. So, in all honesty, it may not take the full predicted length before the set is available.

With the basic info out of the way, let us take a look at what exactly the maintenance means for the Dominaria United Arena release, what you can expect at release, and the release time for different time zones, so no one misses out.

Table Of Contents:

  1. When Does Dominaria United Release On MTG: Arena?
  2. When Does It Release In My Time Zone?
  3. Which Dominaria United Events Can I Play On Arena?
  4. Are There Dominaria United Arena Codes?
  5. Where To Find More Info/Updates?
  6. End Step
09/08/2022 08:49 am GMT

When Does Dominaria United Release On MTG: Arena?

The maintenance for the Dominaria United Arena release begins on September 1st, at roughly 8 a.m. PT, and will be up shortly afterward. Usually, new sets go live about three hours (or less) after maintenance begins. With that said, this is based off of the ways things have typically worked with past schedules.

Related: MTG Arena Codes

Most of the time, the set is playable very shortly after maintenance starts. Although, it is worth mentioning that things can be a little buggy at this point. So, if you plan to be on MTG: Arena right after the drop be prepared to experience things like lagging.

When Does It Release In My Time Zone?

Below is a look at the Dominaria United Arena release time for different time zones. That way regardless of where you are in the world you play the set as soon as it’s available.

Region/Time ZoneRelease Time/Date
USA, Canada (Pacific)11:00 PT (September 1st)
USA, Canada (Mountain)12:00 MT (September 1st)
USA, Canada (Central)13:00 CT (September 1st)
USA, Canada (Eastern)14:00 ET (September 1st)
USA, Canada (Atlantic)15:00 AT (September 1st)
Brazil15:00 BRT (September 1st)
United Kingdom19:00 BST (September 1st)
Central Europe20:00 CEST (September 1st)
Australia3:30 ACST (September 2nd)

Which Dominaria United Events Can I Play On Arena?

Dominaria United will have all of the events that have come to expect when it goes live. That is, with the exception of “Quick Draft” which it seems will take a little while. Other than that, players can play all of the following events for Dominaria United:

  • Standard*
  • Draft
    • Premier (best-of-one)
    • Traditional (best-of-three)
  • Sealed
    • Traditional Sealed (Best-of-three)
    • Best-of-one Sealed

*Rotation is happening with the release of Dominaria United. This means you’ll receive some rewards when you log in post-update. These are to help players transition into the “new Standard.”

Related: How To Draft MTG: The Complete Guide

Are There Dominaria United Arena Codes?

Whenever a new set releases, MTG: Arena usually has a promo code that will give players a few (usually 3) free booster packs of the set. Dominaria United will be no different. You can find a full list of all current free MTG Arena Codes: Here.

Where To Find More Info/Updates?

As always, it is possible that maintenance runs into some snags or that things get delayed. Let’s hope this isn’t the case, however, if there is an issue you can get updates about it in a couple of ways.

First off, we have the Twitter account for Wizards of the Coast Support. If anything note-worthy happens you can expect some Tweets here for sure. Next, if you encounter any issues at all, be sure to check the MTG Arena Status Page, to see what may not be operational.

With that out of the way just in case, fingers crossed everything goes smoothly.

End Step

New sets are always exciting. However, Dominaria United has quite a lot of things producing excitement – It commemorates MTGs 30-year anniversary, it marks the return to a fan-favorite setting, and there are cards from the 1994 set Legends within Collector Boosters.

Players are looking forward to playing with Dominaria United and MTG: Arena is one of the most popular platforms for doing so. With that said, you should now have all the info you need to start cracking packs and building around Legendary creatures the minute the set drops.

Photo of author

Geno Doak

I started playing Magic in 2015. I love all formats but I particularly love to play and build decks in modern. Pretty much every part of my life has been influenced by Magic in some way or another. It is something I am very passionate about. RIP Simian Spirit Guide.